Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Comic Con International rolled into San Diego again this July. Of course I was on hand rocking as always at The Scott Saw Booth. I’m happy to announce I will be sharing the booth with Scott next year so I will have a much stronger presence in the 2012. Here are some shots from the week.

Scott and Erika Saw

Our awesome neighbors Poketo

San Diego Comic Con 2011

Across the alley neighbors Upper Playground

San Diego Comic Con 2011

Ran into Ms Kayli Versteeg
San Diego Comic Con 2011

Georgie from Jersey
Georgie

The Skinner
Skinner

Wear Protection while at comic con. I didnt and caught the nerd flu.

San Diego Comic Con 2011

The bar was set

San Diego Comic Con 2011

Stan Lee has secrets and this dude knows them.
San Diego Comic Con 2011

Titties for days

San Diego Comic Con 2011

Mr NC Winters stopped by and did a sketch on my book.
NC Winters

Ms Batman getting down.

San Diego Comic Con 2011

Scott Saw and Ben Walker
Scott Saw and Ben Walker

I was playing the Last Gasps Comic Con Bingo and I needed a walkie talkie picture for the win. I asked this dude if he had one and if I could take his picture. It tripped him the fuck out but he let me do it anyhow.

San Diego Comic Con 2011

I like taking pictures of people taking pictures of poeple.

San Diego Comic Con 2011

Big Foot with Devo

San Diego Comic Con 2011

Chris Ryniak getting busy in the book

Chris Ryniak in the sketchbook

Mark Dean Veca and his Son

Mark Dean Veca and his Son

Pammy Jaeger and I

Pammy Jaeger and Myself

Ms Capt. America and crew

San Diego Comic Con 2011

This chick kept coming by the booth, and finally asked Devo to take a picture with her.

Devo and his girl

Ron English getting busy in the book about to do his yearly battle with Frank Kozik

Ron English in the sketchbook

Hugs at Bobs Burgers. Where is Jay Howell?

Hugs at Bobs Burgers Where is Jay Howell?

Harry kim did a self portrait and a portrait of me in the sketch book. My voice bubble says Crime Rocks!

Harry Kim in the sketchbook

Mr and Ms Ben Walker

Mr and Mrs Ben Walker

I thought about picking a fight with Michael C Clarke

Michael Clarke Duncan

Christina Liu and I

Christina Liu and Me

Us Boston terrier people are crazy, and I run the asylum.

Boston Terrier People

Ken Garduno getting his sketch on in my book.

Ken Garduno

Tom Haubrick and Ken Garduno Booth

Tom Haubrick and Ken Garduno

My old studio neighbor and amazing artist Dan Allen was working the titty booth.

Dan Allen

After Day 3 was over, we went to a new gallery in Bankers Hill called Double Break Gallery to see Jay Howell and his new work.

Jay Howell and I

Jay Howell in San Diego

Jay Howell in San Diego

Jay Howell in San Diego

Dog Talk. Pete Dog was loving the fan in his face, although I think it dried out his big old eyes.

Jay Howell in San Diego

Jay Howell in San Diego

Jay Howell in San Diego

Jay Howell in San Diego

Jay Howell in San Diego

Jay Howell in San Diego

Jay Howell in San Diego

Jay Howell in San Diego

Bong Strong

Jay Howell in San Diego

Jay Howell in San Diego

Met a collector of my work and sold her my new gourd painting. Live Long and prosper Homegirl!

DSCN5046

Jason Sherry Mean Muggin

Jason Sherry

Fuck Yea!

DSCN5056

Things definitely got a little strange on Sat

Magic Mushroom Girl and I

Magic Mushroom Girl and I

She fed me these “Special Nachos”

Saw the ASIP crew

DSCN5053

Doug Benson stopped by the booth and I won a Woot Monkey for calling a baby a shithead.

DSCN5049

Stoked little homegirl on a new jacket

DSCN5058

To end the show I got one more drawing in the book from David Choe. He said “this might be the best drawing I’ve ever done”

DSCN5057

I Never Get Bored

Until Next Year Freaks!