Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Last Wednesday I was asked to participate in a Dr. Sketchy’s session at The Hard Rock Hotel in beautiful downtown San Diego,Ca. Dr Sketchy’s was hosted by Bob Self of Baby Tattooville fame. It was in conjunction with a Dos Equis “Most Interesting Man in The World” campaign. It was a great a night, but I have to send a quick “FUCK YOU” to the door man, who was on the “Mr Power Trip” tip.

But I digress…..

The Most Interesting Man in the World
Photo by Stacy Keck

Me sketching
Me sketching
Photo by Stacy Keck

Another by Stacy Keck
Dr Sketchy's

Dani

MIss Ruby Champagne

Dr Sketchy Sketches

MIss Ruby Champagne

Ambiguous crowd shots

Dani

crowd

Miss Ruby Champagne

MIss Ruby Champagne

Dani from The LBC
Dr Sketchy's @ the Hard Rock Hotel SDxCA

Dani

Sketchers

Dr Sketchy's @ the Hard Rock Hotel SDxCA

Dr Sketchy's @ the Hard Rock Hotel SDxCA

Here are some of the sketches from the evening, keep in mind these poses were in 1min 2min and 5 minutes sessions, super fast! I did most of these drawings but I collected a few that were lying around that I liked. Enjoy!

By: Me

Dr Sketchy Sketches

Dr Sketchy Sketches

By Me and others

Dr Sketchy Sketches

By assorted folks

Dr Sketchy Sketches

Super fun night and a good artistic challenge. Im glad I did it.

